Company Review: Bio Bag – compostable non-GMO trash, produce, dog waste, lawn/garden bags

Bio Bag-certified compostable, non-GMO trash, produce, dog waste, lawn, leaf and garden bags (formerly PolarGruppen AS started producing compostable plastics in Norway in 1993)

I met Jennifer Wagner at Expo West a few years ago and immediately liked the products, especially since no other company was providing the public with this option. I took home some samples to try and have been using them ever since. You can read my Q & A interview with Jennifer Wagner on a previous blog post with the main heading of: People, Products and the Health of our Planet

The parent company is located in Europe, specifically, Norway. I did not know that till this year when I saw Jennifer at Expo West. They have many great products for your pets, garden and even an option for a portable toilet using their compostable bags. They are working on some new products that I am really excited to share with you (they are not out on the market as, yet, but I saw the prototypes for them) and will be BIG for all of us that are looking for an alternative that you don’t have to throw in the trash. The 2 new items are plastic wrap and zip-lock bags (that are not made of plastic, but non-GMO certified compostable materials). Right now the issue is the cost for making the products and how to be able to bring it to the consumer without it being cost-prohibitive.

BioBag is on a mission that is now almost 20 years strong and continues to lead the way in finding better sources for materials that can be used for everyday products. I am thrilled for the future, knowing that they are having a substantial positive impact for the people and the planet.

Please check out the link for this company on the right-hand side of this page under the heading of Blogroll.

Disclaimer: I was not sponsored to write this, but I did receive a sample of the product(s). These are strictly my opinions. I only review products that I, myself would use and purchase.

Leave a comment