MY ADVERTURES AT WAKODAHATCHEE WETLANDS IN DELRAY BEACH FLORIDA JAN 29/24

I had not been here for quite a number of years and is a good time to go in the winter because isn’t that hot, but it is a smaller wetlands, as mentioned in the last post, so best to get here early to find parking or come with a group or get dropped off, as I did. I took a lot of pictures, but not all of them came out great because only have a camera on my phone. It was definitely a nice time to see all the lovely creatures and critters that call this place their home and we the people get to watch and observe them.

I hope you enjoy the pictures, but better yet, I hope you also get to visit sometime, as well.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wakodahatchee_Wetlands https://discover.pbcgov.org/waterutilities/Pages/Wetlands.aspx

Sign by the entrance to the Wetlands

Iguana Iguana

Great Blue Heron & White Ibis in the background

White Ibis Wakodahatchee Wetlands Jan 29/24
Delray Beach Florida White Ibis

Gray-headed Swamphen

Great Blue Heron

White Ibis

Great Blue Heron & White Ibis in the background

Great Blue Heron and White Ibis in the background

Alligator

Gray-headed Swamphen

Iguana

Leave a comment