Elite Naturel – Organic Juice Company

Elite Naturel – Organic Juice Company

I met Çagri Esmekya, General Manager of Elite Naturel http://www.elitenaturel.com on the last day of the Natural Products Expo West March 2015 in Anaheim, CA. I was on my way out of the Convention Center and noticed the bottles of juice at his booth and asked to take some. He was very generous to late me take quite a few bottles (of course, he did plan to take it back with him to NY and probably would have been donated). I agreed to do a product review on my blog of the juices and some are very unique. Even though I received the products in March 2015, it has taken some time to go through and taste all the products. I wanted to do one comprehensive post for all the products I have, instead of for each individual one. The main office for this company is in Turkey. They also have offices in NY, Germany and China.

All the products are sold in glass, I am happy to say, as I am not a “fan” of plastic, and are kosher (OU symbol), USDA certified organic, gluten-free, Non GMO Certified, not from concentrate (except for the watermelon juice) no added sugar, certified Fair Trade and have no additives, no colorings or preservatives. So you know, they are flash pasteurized. Once opened they must be refrigerated and consumed within 5 days. I also recommend when drinking fruit juices to swish some water in your mouth afterwards so the sugars do not stay on your teeth and prevent any tooth decay.

I am including pictures of the bottles for you to see. The labels are informative (although not always written in English, so do not understand all it says) and have nice pictures of the fruit, as well.

Update – 2/8/16: I have never looked at their website before and just did to see what their product line is like and if I could find more information about one of their juices and it seems that most of what I am reviewing here may/may not be available anymore, as it looks like the packaging has changed significantly, but in any event you are welcome to read my review and check out what they do offer on their website: http://www.elitenaturel.com

Here are my thoughts on the products in order of my tasting them:

1- I first one I tried has orchids on the label and not sure what other fruit is in it.
It comes in a 200 ml glass bottle and the words are all in French. It is called Orchidée. It had a very mild mellow satisfying flavor. I had it while out walking to quench my thirst and give me more nutrients then just drinking water.

2 – The second one I tried is called Pure Yumberry Juice. It comes in a 250 ml and 1 liter glass bottles. The small bottle I had is great for traveling and I had it while I was out for a walk. I have never tried a yumberry, so not sure what it is. This was produced in Turkey, so must be one of their berries and I am sure it is also high in antioxidants, especially with the rich red color of the juice. The juice was quite thick and creamy compared to the first one above and more like a smoothie. I liked the taste very much and the amount of sweetness was just right for me.

3 – The third one I tried is called Hibiscus. There is a lovely picture of a hibiscus flower on the label. It is a blend of pomegranate juice, water and hibiscus flavor. It comes in a 250 ml glass bottle (or at least that is the one I have from the company and perhaps it comes in other sizes). The pomegranate makes it high in antioxidants, which are very important in the body and the flavor has a hint of sweetness, but is a bit more tart because of it. For those who like sweet juice, this would not be one you’d choose as your first/favorite option. Regardless, it is quite good and perhaps an acquired taste/something you can get used to.

4 – The fourth one I tried is called Fruits du Verger in a 700 ml (23.7 fl oz) glass bottle. It is a combination of 5 fruits: orange, apple, pear, plum and banana. I was not sure how I would like it because I am not a fan of bananas (actually, they do not agree with me). They is 20% juice of each of the fruits listed. When I have the first drink of it, it tasted quite good and not overly sweet. It was smooth and mellow. The banana did not stand out for me, as far as flavor, I tasted more the pear and plum. I ended up drinking the entire bottle at once because I did not eat that much and usually consume more fresh fruit during the day. It was satisfying and filling, too.

5 – The fifth one I tried is called Réveil GOURMAND in a 700 ml glass bottle. It is a combination of 6 fruits: banana, orange, pear, apple, apricot and peach. There is 20% juice of the banana and orange and the rest is 15% each. Even though there is more banana, I did not taste it, but what stood out for me from the first sip was the apricot, which I like very much. The blend of flavors was excellent and having not consumed enough of my regular fruit consumption on the day I tried it, I finished the bottle without putting it in the fridge. I like it better room temperature because too cold is too shocking to the body. So far, this is my favorite one!

6 – The sixth one I tried is called Matin Calin in a 700 ml glass bottle. It is a combination of 7 fruits: banana 10%, peach, apricot, orange, pear, strawberry and apple – 15% of each of them. It had a smooth creamy flavor and the apricot stood out most for me when I first drank it. This one has the addition of strawberry to it, which ai liked, but otherwise has the same of the rest of the fruits as #5 above. Banana, is not a fruit I consume, but when mixed in with the other fruits, I do not taste it. Again, I drank most of it at room temperature, which I prefer, but not sure if chilling it beforehand would give it a different taste.

7- The seventh one I tried is called Jasmin in a 700 ml/23.7 fl oz glass bottle. This is one of my favorite, as the flavor is light and satisfying. It is mildy sweet from the melon juice, but not overpowering. The juice is pressed with the seeds and jasmin flavor is added, although I do not know what jasmin is supposed to taste like; I am tasting the melon.

8- The eighth one I tried is called Watermelon Juice from concentrate in a narrow tall 50 cl/500 ml/16.9 oz glass bottle. From just looking at it, has a very deep red color, more like a grape juice type drink. The label does not list any ingredients, I would gather, because all it is, is watermelon. I opened up the bottle and smelled it first, and has a sweet fruity smell. I poured a couple of ounces into a glass, and seems much thicker then the other juices I tried from this company. When I drank it, was super sweet and also too much so, to drink as is. I had a few sips of water afterwards, but next time will dilute it some, to tone down the “super” sweetness, even too much for me and more like a syrup. On the second time around trying this, I diluted it with half water, but could do even more and still tasted the sweetness, but not as overpowering to the palate. I prefer drinking it this way.

9- The ninth and final one I tried is called Tomato Juice with Aegean Herbs in a small 20 cl/250 ml/~8 oz glass bottle. I looked up Aegean online and that is a region in Turkey. Here is a link if you want to check out the herbs and greens they use: http://www.turkish-cuisine.org/ingredients-7/ingredients-used-in-turkish-cuisine-66/wild-greens-and-herbs-188.html?PagingIndex=1
This is a nice savory drink, if you are looking for something different and a change of pace from always having a sweet juice. There is no detailed ingredients listed on the label and looked on their website, but did not even find the product listed It had an Italian flavor to me, although I could not see any of the herbs in the bottle. I actually decided to pour some on my salad, as a dressing and was very good.

Watermelon Juice

Watermelon Juice

image

image

image

Orchidee

Orchidee

Yumberry Juice

Yumberry Juice

Leave a Reply

