Q and A Series: People, Products and the Health of Our Planet – Interview with Niki Price, Co-Founder of inner-ēco™, Coconut Water Probiotic

For the sixteenth interview, I have the pleasure of introducing you to Niki Price, co-founder of inner-ēco™, coconut water probiotic, in business since 2008.

My Comments

I had started looking into consuming more fermented products that are beneficial to the health of our gut/colon/intestinal flora. I prefer to do it this way instead of taking a “pill.” I enjoy eating raw fermented sauerkraut because it tastes really good and is also good for you. I have reviewed a few different fermented food companies on my blog and also youtube channel. I have started to see in the health food stores liquid probiotic made with fresh coconut water and wanted to try it out for myself. I contacted this company, inner-ēco™, and they obliged to send me a coupon to get a bottle at my local health food store. They do not ship this product because it needs to be keep cold at all times because of the live cultures present inside the bottle. I am also happy that they package it in a glass bottle that is an amber color – which protects/preserves the ingredients inside from diminishing in value due to exposure to light.

The first time I had a spoonful of it, I really liked it and reminded me of ginger ale, except this is not carbonated, colored or made with any chemicals. It is a living food product! It comes in 3 flavors: Original, Tropical and Wild Berry. I tried the original because I wanted to have it without any added ingredients. I usually consume a tablespoon every day and have been for about 10 days, as of this being written. I can not say that I have noticed any specific change to my health, but I will still continue to consume it because I know it good for my physical health.

The only caveat, is that when I pour from the bottle onto my spoon, I always seem to lose some into the sink. There is no spout, so maybe I will use a glass under it, so I do not have to waste any. It is very precious and valuable and want it in my body and not down the drain. I mentioned this to Niki in an email and she mentioned that it is best to pour it in a shot glass.

Question #1: Tell me briefly about yourself and why you decided to get involved in the “health” industry?

My history involved struggles with candidiasis, my son had a compromised immune system due to too many antibiotics for chronic ear infections, and just having two young children who began drinking inner-eco regularly hardly EVER got sick.

My background is in elementary education. I am all self-taught in health. I’ve always been into health and nutrition and came across the recipe for coconut water Kefir out of a book called Body Ecology by Donna Gates. She is the pioneer, I figured out a way to package it and perfect the recipe.

Question #2: If you were stranded on a desert island and were allowed to take only 5 items with you (they can be food, books or specific products that are all health-related), what would they be and why?

I would want good clean water, my inner-eco, my green drink, fresh nuts and fresh fruit.

Question #3: What one message do you want to share with the people of this world that is crucial for their ultimate well-being and longevity?

Use good stress management techniques- take care of yourself by taking care of others. Pay it forward spread goodwill serve others.

Questions #4: If someone could afford to purchase only one product at this moment to start their journey towards better health (food or health-related), what would you recommend and why?

Any product that is GMO free!

Question #5: Tell me more about your business/company and/or products you offer to the public to help them achieve optimal health and well-being?

We offer a product that is fresh, clean of chemicals, pasteurization and healing to the soul and body. This product is about adding fermented foods into your diet. Our country is lacking this food group! Your gut is the foundation of your health often called, “the second brain.” Most of what we eat/lifestyle kills beneficial bacteria. Fermented foods/probiotics are about maintaining and building good bacteria. We spread good will throughout the world through our mission work. Read about Feed, Free and Educate on our website.

Question #6: What are your hopes/aspirations/dreams for the future health of the people and the planet?

That others around the world respect each other’s differences and all learn how to work together healing the world by giving to others who have less.

Question #7: Who is your greatest hero and why?

Dr. Martin Luther King who once said “the greatest sin of our time is not the few who have destroyed but the vast majority that sat idly by.”

To learn more about this company and their products: http://www.inner-eco.com

Also, check out my video review: http://www.youtube.com/TheRawsomeVeganGal

Leave a Reply

