Company Review: The Vegg – Vegan Egg Yolk

Company Review: The Vegg – Vegan Egg Yolk Company started in 2011 and began selling the product in March 2012

I never heard of this product before I received an email from GreenPeople, thanks and here is a plug for them and they do have a great website – http://www.greenpeople.org – Search for organic food, natural pet supplies, natural baby products, beauty products, green products, hemp, organic cotton, health products. Free listings.

The email said to contact Rocky for a sample, so I did. I was intrigued with the concept and also checked out the website to see what the product was all about. I liked what I saw and was looking forward to trying it out. I received the sample quickly with a copy of the cookbook, too. It is a novel concept that no one else thought about creating. Most people were using soaked flax seeds as an egg replacement for baking/cooking. Now, those of us who don’t use eggs have something that is on par with it. You can feel good that you are not involved in any potential harm to an animal or whether it is cage-free, free-range, grass-fed, pasture-fed, etc.

When I received the package I saw that the main ingredient is nutritional yeast (it is in powder form) and that is what gives it the yellow color (like an egg yolk). You add water and then blend it for 15 seconds to get the thickness of an egg yolk. If you try to mix it by hand, you will not get that consistency. To my amazement, it smelled like a egg even though it isn’t! My Mom said the same thing when she tried The Vegg Sauce/Dip, so I know I am not the only one who thought that. You can go to my youtube channel to see the video review and watch me make The Vegg recipe: http://www.youtube.com/TheRawsomeVeganGal

This is a great natural product and you will be amazed with all the things you can do with it. There is also The Vegg Cookbook (all vegan) for great recipes and ideas of how to prepare it. To learn more about this product and purchase it, go to: http://www.thevegg.com

Disclaimer: I was not sponsored to write this, but I did receive a sample of the product(s). These are strictly my opinions. I only review products that I, myself would use and purchase.

Leave a Reply

