100% Raw Vegan to “Mostly Raw” Vegan – What has happened? I’m not a FAILURE, am I?!

100% Raw Vegan to “Mostly Raw” Vegan – I have not committed any crime!

Read this post to the end for some special discounts on great products!

There have been an interesting “turn around” in the “movement” of raw foodism (vegan). Some have stayed raw vegan a long time, such as, Dr. Fred Bisci – http://www.anydoubtleaveitout.com (over 40 years), Dr. Doug Graham – http://www.foodnsport.com (over 30 years), Storm Talifero – http://www.thegardendiet.com (over 30 years), Tonya Zavasta – click on either of the two banners on the right side bar to go directly to her website (14 years). Some seems to be heading in that direction, such as, Roger Haeske – http://www.rogerhaeske.com (10 years) and Andrew Perlot – http://www.raw-food-health.net (8 years). There are others known to the public who after being raw vegan for at least a few years or more, have decided to not eat “totally raw vegan,” but “mostly raw vegan.” They are not failures by any mean and are still eating a whole food in a plant based way (as recommended by Drs. John McDougall, Dean Ornish, Caldwell Esselstyn, T. Colin Campbell, Joel Fuhrman and Neal Barnard – I’m sure there are others, too that I have not named!).

I respect the people who have told the truth, more so then being “fakers” and telling others they must eat only raw vegan food or else (and then eat cooked vegan food in secret). At some point they may have been somewhat dogmatic and strict about their own adherence to raw veganism, but I give them the benefit of the doubt, as times change. Sometimes it has to do more so with cost and not that they do not want to stay 100% raw vegan. Others have added in cooked food because, for them individually (remember each person has a different “make-up”) and sometimes they are not absorbing the nutrients they particularly need by eating all raw vegan food.

I for one has experimented with many different ways within my 100% vegan lifestyle for over 20 years. I can tell you with absolute certainty that I will always eat in a whole food plant based way, no matter what. Personally, I prefer to be an all raw vegan and right now it is too costly for where I am living on the East Coast. On the West Coast of USA I was able to obtain an abundance of organic fruit that was much less expensive and did not have a need for cooked food. I am also right now doing a one month experiment with no sugars/fruit of any kind and am eating much more protein in the way of beans and more seeds because I need the calories. I plan to include fruit back into my plan next month and start eating those which are on the lower glycemic scale (like apples, pears, berries, etc even though I love the super sweet fruits like grapes, figs and persimmon). I will ease back into it and when I do eat higher glycemic fruit, I will try to balance it out more with greens (as in a green smoothie) as I find that it is a more balanced way to consume.

Noone consumes the exact same food, as we all have so many different variables where we need to eat more of one type or less of one type to keep the balance. One thing I do adhere to and suggest to everyone for better health, is to eat plant based whole food. If you make that one change, you will see your life evolve in many delightful ways and some that may surprise you, as you thought were never possible after having certain ailments/challenges for so many years (some resign to the fact that “it” meaning the dis-ease/itis, etc, has become part of you already and you have learned to “live with it”).

In lieu of what I have shared with you here, I want to recommend some great products from two people I know who are providing the public with practical information that will benefit you, as well.

My friend, Frederic Patenaude, is offering some great deals on his products exclusively to my readers.
These deals are open-ended right now, but can change at any time, so don’t delay.

1: eBook Healthy Salad Dressings is available
for $7 instead of $19.95. Just go to:
http://www.1shoppingcart.com/app/?Clk=4847273

2: How to Heal Dental Disasters:

http://www.1shoppingcart.com/app/?af=1115741

Coupon: MINDYGOLDISDENTAL
$19.95 instead of $37

3: Starter Kit

http://www.1shoppingcart.com/app/?Clk=3923008

Coupon: MINDYGOLDISSTARTER
for 25% off

4: How to Eat Well for Under $100

http://www.1shoppingcart.com/app/?Clk=4900783

Coupon: MINDY100
$19.95 instead of $37

5: Raw Freedom by Frederic Patenaude

His latest and best book ever!

http://www.1shoppingcart.com/app/?Clk=5011538

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Yoyo said,

    Actually, seeing that there are only a handful of people who have been raw vegan for a long time, and that everyone else has dropped it for the sake of their own health, it would appear that STAYING raw vegan is a failure, and not GETTING OFF this ridiculous, harmful fad of a diet!

    • 2

      rawsomegal said,

      Thanks for your comment, Yoyo

      There are some long time raw food vegans who really do “stick” with the program and they are successful and stay very youthful into their elder years.

      I do not judge people for their choices to stay raw vegan. I do believe eating plant based whole food is key to staying healthy.

      Sarah Hadassah – The Rawsome Vegan Gal 😊


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

