Company Review: Bum Boosa Bamboo Bathroom Tissue

Company Review: Bum Boosa Bamboo Bathroom Tissue in business since 2009

I found out about this company when I attended Expo West, March 2013 in Anaheim, CA. I was handed a flyer and added it to the rest of the materials and samples I received. I always “sift” through everything I take, to see if it will “qualify” for me to try/review them. Before I do anything, I read through the materials given about the product, read more information on the website and then, if necessary, call the company if I have more questions I need answered. Once I see that the product and company lives up to the high standards, integrity and purity that I expect, I am willing to do a review.

I am not merely a “spokesmodel” that represents a product and can sell it because of my name/fame without a clue as to what I am selling to the public. I am a real person who has “extremely high” expectations and standards for what I eat, drink, wear, household products I use and what I put on my skin/body. In addition, with some of the companies/products I’ve reviewed on my blog, I have had a long standing relationship before contacting them for a review and/or interview (I know who they are and how they conduct their business).

When I read about this company from their flyer, I was really “excited” because I never heard of products like this. I have bought bamboo clothing and earrings in the past, but never bamboo bathroom tissue. I read up on it more and contacted the company to send me some product to test out. Thanks, Bobby for your willingness to have me review your bathroom tissue.

Now, before I get into my review of Bum Boosa, I want to talk about the “commercial/mainstream” products that the mass population purchases with Zero knowledge of the damage they are causing themselves because of their ignorance. I am not saying the public isn’t smart, but some are only going to purchase what is the least expensive/generic even if it’s the ideal/best for them. Honestly, some people are “cheap” when it comes to their health, but will spend unlimited amounts of money on their cars, phones, computers, TV’s, clothing, shoes, etc. None of the things mentioned with give you longevity or make your heart or muscles strong and vital.

Now back to bathroom tissue, there are many products out there, such as Charmin, White Cloud, Cottonelle, etc. If you are still reading this, then you must be interested in a better option, if not, then go back to using what you want with no concerns. Otherwise, lets talk about the most ideal and best available product I have found called Bum Boosa Bamboo Bathroom Tissue (ok, now try to say that fast 10 times and see if all the words get jumbled ;-). I received my samples on August 8, 2013 and have been using it for the past few days and I am already a Big Fan! First, it is super soft, more then I thought it would be. It is also the only 3-ply bathroom tissue I have ever used and there is nothing else like it on the market. I found that I need to use less of the product then with the 2-ply.

Also, it is important to remember that you are using a product on a sensitive area of the body and with all the commercial products you are causing chemicals from them to go in through the skin and the private area. Then you many wonder why years later you have some health issue in that region, but don’t relate it to the years of using certain products that are known to be toxic. Also children are more sensitive then adults and they absorbs toxins much more easily as their immune systems aren’t strong and developed as adults. It is important for families to start using the safest products from when their babies are born and not wait till they have an irritation and then need a product to counteract it and likely that will be not be natural and cause even more problems. All this could be avoided if you made the right choices from the beginning.

Besides my experiences, this product has so many pluses/positives benefits to you and the environment:

1- Biodegradable option that is TREE-FREE
2- Renewable and sustainable
3- BPA-free
4- Hypoallergenic
5- Synthetic fragrance-free/Dye-free
6- Elemental chlorine-free
7- Bamboo is a grass that grows rapidly and produces fully mature plants in a very short life-cycle compared with trees harvested for pulp
8- Bamboo sourced from FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) suppliers

So what’s the big deal about bamboo? It is 100% renewable and sustainable, even better then recycled. To read more in detail about bamboo go to: http://www.worldbamboo.net

To read more information about this amazing women-owned company that is also a certified B corporation http://www.bcorporation.net and order products, go to http://www.bumboosa.com

Check out video product reviews, recipe ideas and healthy living topics on my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/TheRawsomeVeganGal

Disclaimer: I was not sponsored to write this, but I did receive a sample of the product(s). These are strictly my opinions. I only review products that I, myself would use and purchase.

Packaging of Bum Boosa Toilet Tisse

Packaging of Bum Boosa Toilet Tissue

Information on packaging about bamboo toilet tissue

Information on packaging about bamboo toilet tissue

More information about toilet tissue on packaging

More information about toilet tissue on packaging

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kirkiri said,

    I also encourage you to try out Green Innovations Ltd. and their wholly owned subsidiary Green Hygienics Inc sensational bamboo bath tissue.. It is far superior to any bamboo tissue in the world.

    • 2

      rawsomegal said,

      You are welcome to send me a couple of rolls of your bathroom tissue for review, as the Bum Boosa company was the first I found to make bamboo toilet tissue and it is 3 ply and very soft, too.
      Thanks for the information, as I am always looking for the best quality and purity to share with my readers.
      Mindy aka The Rawsome Vegan Gal 😉

  2. 3

    Bum Boosa is such a wonderful company. They are an ethical company run by women who really care about the environment. Great to see this review. I’ve been a Bum Boosa fan for a while now and it doesn’t get much better than this company.

  3. 4

    rawsomegal said,

    Thanks for your comment, Satya.

    Yes, they are a great company and the toilet tissue is like nothing else I have seen on the market (that can top it!).

    I always look out for the best quality and also integrity of the company before I am willing to review the product.

    Have you checked out my youtube videos, as I did one for this product, as well! I have over 30 videos with product reviews, recipe ideas and healthy living topics. Go to: http://www.youtube.com/TheRawsomeVeganGal

    Mindy aka The Rawsome Vegan Gal 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

