Company Review – Lily Organics: 100% Pure Organic Cruelty-Free Skin Care

Lily Organics Skin Care – in business since 1986

I first met Lily at the Expo West in Anaheim a few years ago and I didn’t realize what an Exceptional woman she is and all the wonderful community work she does,(you can read more about her on the website, specifically the About Us tab and click on it twice)besides running the only organic skin care company in the world that is a USDA certified organic grower. That is an amazing accomplishment considering all it takes to be certified by the USDA. They also get audited to make sure everything they do is “truly” organic.

I took some literature about the company, but didn’t really persue getting any products. Boy was I sorry 😦 I didn’t at the time. Lily has been in business for 26 years producing some of the best products on the market. I am always looking/researching to share with the public the best and the purest out there. I do not make any compromises ever. I don’t use “crap,” so why would I want others to! If it doesn’t live up to my extremely high standards, I would even consider trying the product(s). I am a voracious reader of ingredients and have studied for many years what is truly pure. I can look at a bottle, package, can, etc and tell you in mere seconds if it is good for you or not. I am that efficient and that good! I am not trying to brag, I have simply done my homework.

During the most recent Expo West this past March, I took a card, knowing I wanted to test out the products myself and write a review about it. Thanks to Christy, the media and PR lady, I was able to get some to try. What is so awesome about this company, is that they make fresh batches of their products on a regular basis and don’t have them sitting on a shelf for months. So when you order, be patient because it may take a little longer to receive then you thought, but, honestly it is worth the wait.

I decided to try out a trial size kit, specifically the Dry/Mature Kit as I am not 21 anymore, but truly feel and look like a kid! I received it on August 28th and have been using it every day since. It comes in a nice pouch you can reuse or takes the products with you when you travel. There is also an instruction sheet on using the products, which is very helpful. There were five different products in the kit and I will go through each one and share my thoughts with you. First, in general, all the products smell so fresh and alive and if you would “accidentally” swallow some, no harm would come to you, as opposed to those from other companies that may even have a warning label – Harmful if swallowed – that you need to contact the Poison Control Center if you do so. If that is the case, why would you want to put it on your skin! The skin is your largest organ and gets absorbed directly into your bloodstream and can harm you internally.

I will now share my opinion on each product. First, the Rejuvenating Enzyme Mask. When I opened the container it smelled like honey and is the first ingredient in the product. I used it daily in the mornings and rubbed it over my entire face and neck, leaving it on for 30 minutes. Some of it seemed to drip into my mouth, but I didn’t mind tasting the yummy flavor! I loved how it felt on my skin and could feel the live enzymes in the pineapple and papaya, doing their “work” to exfoliate and stimulate my skin to create new cells. I can attest to seeing a difference in my skin from using it. One thing to note, is that you will use it up faster then some of the other samples. I also use a facial skin brush daily to exfoliate and the combination is very effective (you can find out about the skin brushes and other products from the website of Tonya Zavasta from the picture link I have on the right-hand side of the blog page). After I wash my face, I then use the Organic Rose Facial Toner. I put some on an organic cotton ball and rub it on my entire face and neck. I love the rose scent, as I am a Big Fan of the flower. It feels very hydrating to the skin and also keeps it moist and supple. The trial size toner also does not last as long as the other products in this kit.

After using the toner, I then apply the moisturizers. First I put on the Seven Facial Rejuvenating Oil Treatment all over my face and neck, which has seven different oils that are great for the skin and help to reduce wrinkles. Next, I apply the Organic Moisturizing Cream all over my face and neck. It has lots of wonderful oils and herbs that help to balance the skin and protect it from the elements. A little goes a long way, so you only need a small amount of both of these moisturizers. At night, I use the Nourishing Facial Cleanser rubbing it all over my face and neck. The rosemary essential oil stands out for me more so then any of the other ingredients. It works very well to clean the face without drying -there is no alcohol in this product, which is very drying to the skin. Next, I use the Organic Rose Facial Toner which I wrote about above. Finally I use the two moisturizers that I wrote about above before going to bed.

All the products have exceeded my expectations for purity and integrity. I highly recommend that you check out the products on the website and try them out. You will not be disappointed. I give you my seal of approval! You can click on a link to the site by scrolling down the right-hand side of this page under the title Blogroll.

Disclaimer: I was not sponsored to write this, but I did receive a sample of the product(s). These are strictly my opinions. I only review products that I, myself would use and purchase.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Christy said,

    I’m so glad you loved the products, I’ve been using them for over 2 years now and I love them too! I live in Colorado, where Lily’s farm is that she grows the ingredients for the products, so my skin is pretty dry. I’m 34, but often get accused of looking 24 🙂 Which is a great compliment living in such a climate like CO! We make up all of our products in our FDA inspected lab on the same property as the farm and ship directly to our customers. Not only are our products ‘green’, so is our way of business!

    Thank you Mindy for the great review.

    • 2

      rawsomegal said,

      Hi Christy

      The products speak for themselves and the luscious ingredients and natural smells from what is put in them. I don’t think I know of any other skin care line that grows its own material on their farm and then makes the batches by hand with TLC – tender loving care!

      Thanks for letting me try the products and thanks to Lily for all that she is doing for the people and the planet!

      Namaste!
      Chef Mindy

      • 3

        lily said,

        Hi Chef Mindy, Thank you so much! Yes, we are the only skin care company on the planet EARTH that is an actual USDA certified organic grower!!! After working this morning weeding, it came to why that is, it is insane what we do and how we do it! But, it does provide our customers with the best skin care on the planet. I am so glad you enjoyed them and received the results you desired! Lily at Lily Organics Farm Fresh Skin Care

      • 4

        rawsomegal said,

        Thank you, Lily

        I and all the others who use your products do certainly appreciate wholeheartedly your diligent work and commitment to providing the best skin care and what it takes to make it happen. I wish there were more people like you, Lily who cared so much and are not willing to compromise, no matter what!

        Namaste!
        Chef Mindy

  2. 5

    Dry Skin said,

    […] Read more of My r-Awesome Life’s review of the Lily organics Dry/Mature Trial Pack here! […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

