Q and A Series: People, Products and the Health of Our Planet – Interview with Diane Mahoney of Environne

For the third interview, I have the pleasure of introducing you to Diane Mahoney, owner of Environne. I met Diane many years ago at the Natural Product Expo in Anaheim, CA. We “clicked” right away (I think it is the East Coast connection). She had a booth there and told me about the product she was selling. At the time there was only 1 product (fruit and vegetable wash) and then as I would see her every year, she started to expand her line and include cleaning products. All of her products are 100 percent natural. I can vouch for them, as I personally use them. My favorite product is the Multi-Task Cleaner – I use it every day. I have even used it when I travel. I will spray down my hotel room – from the tables, faucets, door knobs, phone, tv remote, etc. Since it has natural denatured alcohol, that will kill any bacteria that might be “hanging around” from other patrons. I even tell the cleaning person not to use their products in my room because they are chemically-based. I don’t want to have to breathe it in. I have also used it when I rent a car and spray all the inside parts I will touch and the door handles. You may find other uses for it that I haven’t tried yet.

To access Environne’s Website to purchase products and read more about this great company and the staff please click on the link I have provided on the right-hand side of the page under the column titled blogroll

Question #1: Tell me briefly about yourself and why you decided to get involved
in the “health” industry?

It was through my studies of completing a Special Education degree that I first became aware of a suspected relationship between pesticides and the dramatic increase in serious childhood disorders,including autism and learning disabilities. In my quest to find a solution for protecting children against toxic chemicals on their fruits and vegetables, I found and purchased a non-toxic formula that was PROVEN to remove surface contaminants. In the early days I was bottling the formula in a basement while while completing my Special Education degree. Shortly after the purchase, I contacted the EPA and other governmental agencies in the pursuit of mandates to assist with regulating dangerous chemicals on the foods we eat. I decided, after many frustrating and politically-charged disputes, to dedicate myself to the “David vs. Goliath” crusade by educating people about agricultural pesticides (a $37 billion industry),and by finding a way to protect children and provide families with pesticide free produce.

Question #2: If you were stranded on a desert island and were allowed to take only 5 items with you (they can be food, books or specific products that are all health-related), what would they be and why?

Journal and My kids blankets for obvious reasons. Water to wash down my vitamins- cod liver oil, DHEA, Vit. D, Aloe Vera juice, Liquid Calcium and magnesium.

Question #3: What one message do you want to share with the people of this
world that is crucial for their ultimate well-being and longevity?

To eat something Green everyday and of course washed with Environné Fruit and Vegetable Wash.

Questions #4: If someone could afford to purchase only one product at this
moment to start their journey towards better health (food or health-related), what would you recommend and why?

Cod Liver Oil for its great qualities for skin, brain function and 0ptimum heart
function.

Question #5: Tell me more about your business/company and/or products you
offer to the public to help them achieve optimal health and well-being?

We manufacture a non-toxic soap designed to remove chemical residues from
your fruits and vegetables. These unwanted residues have been known through extensive research,to cause various cancers, brain developments problems and severe allergic reactions. Water alone simply is not capable of completely removing oil based chemicals that are used in the fields.

Question #6: What are your hopes/aspirations/dreams for the future health of
the people and the planet?

That EVERY household is properly washing their fruits and vegetables to avoid any unwanted health risk, especially in pregnant women.

Question #7: Who is your greatest hero and why?

Never thought about it. There are many adults that I admire for their wisdom, profession and personal commitment to helping others.

Question #8: Is there anything else you would like to share with the public?

Eating and staying fit are choices that only you can make for yourself. Choosing to be healthy and to enjoy food and the benefits of staying fit through various options, will make you feel good and ready to hit the ground running in anything you choose to make a difference with.

Leave a Reply

