FYI: Don’t Count Your _____________

FYI: FOR YOUR INFORMATION

My perspectives on various topics

that are health related



Topic: Don’tCountYour __________

Friday February 12, 2010

I am continuing with the fill in the blank topics and this one, I thin you know what it is. If you don’t I will clue you in, the blank line would be- chickens before they hatch. Now I don’t eat animal foods at all, as you already know if you have been reading my blog from the beginning. I have been vegan for 20 years and have no interest in eating any kinds of animal foods. I don’t know if others could/would have the self-discipline that I have (but knowing that meat, dairy, fish, etc are toxic to the body was enough reason for me to stop, ‘cold turkey,’ so to speak and not because of any ailments, merely the understanding that prevention is the best cure). There are those who would wait till there is a ‘challenge’ and then implement the change. I say, “Why wait!” Have the quality of life that you deserve and want while you are living on this planet as a human being. Now back to what I’d fill in the blank with – situation to be one of despair and demise, rather think positive and remove the disguise. So what am I truly telling you here? We all have options and nobody can make us do, say, act, eat or drink anything we don”t want to (unless you are in a life-threatening situation and must follow someone’s orders to be spared). Also don’t blame others for your own situation. OWN IT! YOU CREATED IT! NOW YOU CHOOSE TO CHANGE IT! Make your life the best it can be! Have people around your that lift your spirits and not bring you down with their feelings of being down and out. Don’t wallow in sorrow, rather sing a happy tune and dance around in your room!

Have a super-duper-cala-fraga-listic-sp-ala-docious of a weekend (you may not have heard this ever, it all depends on what generation of life you are in right now)! Next post will be on Monday.

Leave a Reply

