FYI: You Are What You__________



FYI: FOR YOUR INFORMATION

My perspectives on various topics

that are health related

Topic: You Are What You_________

Wednesday February 10, 2010

I am going back to the fill in the blank topics because I know they are fun for me and I hope that you enjoy them, too. There are so many expressions out there that have been used for time immemorial. I have decided to find ones that I can use and have a connection to health. I am always open to suggestions and welcome your comments and what you would fill in the blank with. Mine would be, “You are what you eat/think/speak/create. I say the first one, because of course my life path for the last 20 years, has been as a vegan and now a raw food vegan. The others I say, as well, because each of us has freedom to say, do and act the way we choose (doesn’t mean that it is the correct way, so to speak) and it was shape the future outcome. For example, if you think positively, no matter what the situation, you will likely get the ideal result. I am not saying that it will happen overnight, but we can “reprogram” our mindset and shift it to a better way of life. A personal example that I will share, is when I had my silver/mercury fillings removed in 1996, I did not use any Novocaine throughout the process (I want to thank my dentist, Dr. Grant Layton; www.laytondental.com for putting up with my insistence on refusing to use a painkiller). I did a breath meditation during the entire procedure. It also helped to keep my eyes closed to keep the internal focus. The doctor prompted me a several times if I wanted anything, but I shook my head no. He even showed me with a mirror, that one of my back molars had very deep decay and I still refused. Now, I don’t suggest everyone out there, do what I did because not everyone is capable of that. I want to share with you that I did not feel much when the dentist was “digging” out the deep decay and the sensation to me, what merely something you would get if you took a small pin and gently pricked your skin. The doctor was baffled and amazed that I wouldn’t take anything and said to me, “I am going to be more traumatized then you when we’re done!” Now you can understand how I created a way to not even allow the pain to ever filter into my body, through the power of mind control. It is truly an amazing phenomenon and the most important part of what I did, is to never once, not ever for a second stop the cycle/pattern of my meditation (or I know, I would have shrieked out in pain).

Please check out these website links for more info on mercury/amalgam fillings: curezone.com/dental/dental_metal_free.asp

angiemedia.com/?p=5437

www.robertgammal.com/…/WomenHlthMercury.html

naturescorner.wordpress.com/

www.sanctuaryoflight.com/52.html

mercury fillings

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jill said,

    Whew! I don’t think I could have done what you did!

    I have eight fillings and I’m terrified of the dentist so I don’t think I could get them replaced!

    I’m so glad it worked out well for you though! 🙂

    As to the fill the in the blank: I’d say eat, but those other ones you mentioned I hadn’t thought of.

    • 2

      rawsomegal said,

      hi jill

      thanks for your comment

      if you have silver fillings, i would definitely say to have them taken out ASAP, if you looked at any of the links i listed, mercury is so toxic and if you need your mouth to be numbed, it is only temporary, but mercury infiltrates into your body and is so toxic!

      i don’t know where you live, but you can look up on the internet for a dentist who knows how to remove the fillings using more holistic methods

      please let others know about my blog, too
      namaste!
      have a great weekend!

      chef mindy aka ageless raw beauty


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

