FYI: I Stop To/For___________



FYI: FOR YOUR INFORMATION

My perspectives on various topics

that are health related

Topic: I Stop To/For ________

Monday February 8, 2010

I have decided to continue with this theme of filling in the blank for my topic header and I hope you will indulge me by actually sending in your comments on what you would fill in the blank with and a brief explanation. I have thought about using this for a bumper sticker and I would fill in the blank with “I Stop to Smell the Roses!” I love to be out in nature and smell the flowers, but especially roses, as it is my favorite flower. When you stop, you are taking the time to step back and take a break and/or connect with something that could add meaning or purpose to your life. Think about giving/allowing yourself the time to do something that will renew, refresh, revitalize, recharge and replenish your inner self and make your day better.

I am also sharing with you a poem I wrote about a specific rose called, “Double Delight.” Enjoy!

A CRUSH ON A BUD

OR

MY DATE WITH A DOUBLE-DELIGHT

Oh, how I love to get close to you

and be enveloped by your smell

so floral and delightful

of that I can tell

A crush on you, I do declare

I want the scent to linger long

I carry it with me in every present moment

as I sing a happy song

I can’t let it go

and stop to see you quite often

my DOUBLE-DELIGHT

always in sight

even when you are not around

just thinking of you

brings a smile to my face

‘cuz a ROSE by any other name

Lacks your grace

-by Mindy Goldis, aka G.G. Mine’y (my pen name) Copyright 4/97

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jill said,

    Wow those are so pretty! I’ve never seen roses colored that way before. I would have to say that I stop to breathe and to do something for the ones I love. 🙂

    • 2

      rawsomegal said,

      Thanks, Jill. Yes, those roses are gorgeous and now you know why I love them and they also smell heavanly.
      Appreciate the comment. Please let others know about my blog and tell them to comment, too!
      Namaste!
      Chef Mindy


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

